Kathryn J Fagg


Chair & Board Director

 Kathryn is an experienced chair and board member, and has worked in senior executive roles across a range of industries from resources to manufacturing and logistics, as well as banking and professional services.

Kathryn is Chair of Boral Limited, Deputy Chair of CSIRO and is on the boards of listed companies National Australia Bank and Djerriwarrh Investments. In the non-for- profit sector, Kathryn is Chair of the Breast Cancer Network Australia (BCNA), Inaugural Chair of Watertrust Australia Limited, as well as being a board member of the Grattan Institute, The Myer Foundation and the Male Champions of Change Coalition.

Kathryn was a member of the board of the Reserve Bank of Australia from 2013 to 2018. She is a former President of Chief Executive Women (CEW), a former Chair of Parks Victoria and the Melbourne Recital Centre.

Kathryn is a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering. In addition to her engineering degree, Kathryn also holds an MCom in Organisational Behaviour with Honours from the University of NSW, which has also awarded her an honorary Doctor of Business and the Ada Lovelace Medal in 2017 which recognises an Outstanding Woman Engineer. She was a recipient of the University of Queensland’s Inaugural Vice-Chancellor’s Alumni Excellence Award in 2013 and the University also awarded her an honorary Doctor of Chemical Engineering.

Kathryn was made an Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) in June 2019 for distinguished service to business and finance, to the central banking, logistics and manufacturing sectors, and to women.